Anniversary 2021

1 March 2021

Exactly 111 years ago today, our story begins...

We say thank you to all those who have accompanied us on this journey and are joining us in the future.

Precious connections

111 years

In 2021, the Binder Group celebrates its 111th anniversary under the motto "Precious Connections". The anniversary slogan stands for both the connection between egf and BINDER, the close customer relationships, and the product world of both companies: Chains as a classic connecting product and wedding rings as a symbol of a deep connection. In addition, it describes the intensive cooperation between all employees of BINDER and egf, who form a particularly valuable, synergetic bond.

Together we look back, shape the future and grow together!

concept 111

For the 111th anniversary of BINDER and egf, extraordinary pieces of jewellery have been created in close cooperation with 6 different designers. All collections contain the personal signature of the respective person, while embodying the anniversary motto "Precious Connections".

Jewellery Competition 2021

The companies BINDER and egf Manufactory as well as the Gallery of Art and Design in the Jewellery Worlds are launching a design competition for the pupils of the Goldsmith School with Watchmaking School in 2021. The theme is the slogan of the 111th anniversary of the Binder Group "Precious connections".

DESIGN AWARD 2022

The companies BINDER and egf Manufactory launched a design competition with Pforzheim University - Faculty of Design. The theme of the first design award was the slogan of the 111th anniversary of the Binder Group "Valuable connections".

Projects

As part of the 111th anniversary, a number of projects were created by and for the employees of the Binder Group.

At the think tank in 2020, all BINDER and egf employees were able to contribute their personal ideas and wishes for the anniversary year. Based on this, a number of projects were developed.

At the Family Day in 2022, employees will have the opportunity to introduce their respective workplaces to their families. There will also be guided tours of the production facilities, and colleagues and their families can get to know each other in a relaxed atmosphere over a meal together.

Together with 6 jewellery designers, we are developing a special jewellery collection for 2021: all designers have contributed their design proposals without bias and were able to use the technical expertise of both companies in the implementation of the models. The finished models will be presented at Inhorgenta in Munich in 2022.

Review and documentation of the individual histories and milestones of the two companies. Exploring the respective DNA, what makes the two companies different?

This celebration is a great gathering of all staff members and their families.

For 2021, there was a calendar for the employees and customers, with interesting impressions of the last 111 years.

A welcome gift or appreciation for many years of service to the company, which will be introduced from 2022.

In 2021, there was an anniversary magazine for the first time, which reported on projects/ events/ highlights/ history/ personnel etc. of the respective companies in the group.

Already in the preparatory phase, many internal projects were launched to promote the cohesion, synergies and innovative strength of both companies.

1. März 2021

Genau heute vor 111 Jahren beginnt unsere Geschichte…

Wir sagen Danke an alle, die uns auf diesem Weg begleitet haben und mit uns gemeinsam in die Zukunft gehen. 🙏✨

111 Jahre

2021 feiert die Binder Gruppe unter dem Motto „Wertvolle Verbindungen“ ihr 111-jähriges Jubiläum. Der Anniversary-Slogan steht sowohl für die Verbindung zwischen egf und BINDER, die engen Kundenbeziehungen, als auch für die Produktwelt beider Unternehmen: Ketten als klassisches Verbindungsprodukt und Eheringe als Symbol einer tiefen Verbindung. Daneben wird die intensive Zusammenarbeit aller Mitarbeitenden von BINDER und egf beschrieben, die eine besonders wertvolle, synergetische Verbindung eingehen.

Gemeinsam blicken wir zurück, gestalten die Zukunft und wachsen zusammen!

Kollektion 2021

Ideengeberin der Jubiläumskollektion ist Diplom-Schmuckdesignerin Katharina Heubach. Als Teamkoordinatorin ist in Zusammenarbeit mit sechs unterschiedlichen Designer*Innen eine Kollektion entstanden, deren spannender Gestaltungsbogen Schmuckketten und Schmuckringe völlig unvoreingenommen, frei und aus der Außenperspektive entstehen ließ. Die Zusammenarbeit im Modellbau mit neuen und zum Teil auch visionären Technologien war für die Kollegen in der jeweiligen Produktion eine spannende Herausforderung, die bravourös gemeistert wurde – aber auch den Designer*Innen wertvolle Einblicke in technische Möglichkeiten und Lösungsfindungen bot.

Schmuckwettbewerb 2021

Die Firmen BINDER und egf Manufaktur sowie die Galerie für Kunst und Design in den Schmuckwelten loben für die Schülerinnen und Schüler der Goldschmiedeschule mit Uhrmacherschule im Jahr 2021 einen Gestaltungswettbewerb aus. Thema ist der Slogan des 111-jährigen Jubiläums der Binder Gruppe „Wertvolle Verbindungen“.

Bei der Ideenschmiede in 2020 konnten alle Mitarbeitenden von BINDER und egf ihre persönlichen Ideen und Wünsche für das Jubiläumsjahr einbringen. Basierend darauf sind einige Projekte entstanden.

Beim Familientag in 2022 bekommen die Mitarbeitenden die Möglichkeit, ihren Familien ihren jeweiligen Arbeitsplatz vorzustellen. Zudem wird es Produktionsführungen geben, und beim gemeinsamen Essen kann man die Kolleginnen und Kollegen mit ihren Familien in entspannter Atmosphäre kennenlernen.

Zusammen mit 6 Schmuckdesigner*innen entwickeln wir für 2021 eine besondere Schmuckkollektion: Alle Designer*innen haben unvoreingenommen ihre Gestaltungsvorschläge eingebracht und konnten bei der Umsetzung der Modelle die technischen Kompetenzen beider Unternehmen nutzen. Die fertigen Modelle werden 2022 auf der Inhorgenta in München präsentiert.

Aufarbeitung und Dokumentation der individuellen Historien und Meilensteine der beiden Firmen. Ergründung der jeweiligen DNA, was macht die beiden Firmen aus?

Dieses Fest bildet ein großes Zusammentreffen aller Mitarbeitenden und ihrer Familien.

Für 2021 gab es einen Kalender für die Mitarbeitenden und Kunden, mit interessanten Eindrücken der letzten 111 Jahre.

Ein Willkommensgeschenk bzw. Würdigung für langjährige Firmenzugehörigkeit, welche ab 2022 eingeführt wird.

In 2021 gab es erstmalig ein Jubiläumsmagazin, in welchem über Projekte/ Ereignisse/ Highlights/ Historie/ Personal etc. der jeweiligen Unternehmen der Gruppe berichtet wurde.

Schon in der Vorbereitungsphase wurden viele internen Projekte gestartet, welche den Zusammenhalt, die Synergien beider Unternehmen, und die Innovationskraft fördern sollen.

Projekte

Im Rahmen des 111-jährigen Jubiläums sind einige Projekte von und für die Mitarbeitenden der Binder Gruppe entstanden.